I finally finished my unusual angle drawing! I am very pleased in how it turned out. Although, this project was much more of a challenge than I thought it would be. I originally thought it would just be a simple, small three point perspective drawing. But it turns out our drawing had to be HUGE. On my small thumbnail sketch my vanishing points just barely fit the sheet of paper, so for my full size drawing two of my vanishing points weren't even on the table I was working on. And because there was no way my ruler would reach them I had to guess with the lines. This turned out to be a good thing because in the photo the lines do not go to a definite vanishing point. But then we also had to draw in charcoal! It actually is a very fun medium when your hair isn't in your way. But it was my first time using charcoal and I had no idea it gets everywhere; it is quite impossible to keep your paper free of fingerprints. The goal was to draw something ordinary in an strange way. I think I succeeded in this because by just looking at my picture it is difficult to tell what it is.   



Leave a Reply.