I expanded on my first thumbnail sketches to create two more finished and cleaned up sketches. The first one is an external drawing in two point perspective. I started by drawing an O, L, and U shape above and below the horizon line. I then proceeded to write out the rest of my name in two point perspectibe block letters. To do this I drew out the basic box and from there "cut" out the needed shape. My other sketch is an interior design in two point perspective. This one is of a corner of the art room. What I would do to make this sketch better is to make it seem like the table isn't floating. I am still trying to figure out how to draw table legs in two point perspective. For the next drawing I will do, for my final, is to go out into the hallways and do two point perspective drawings. Doing my classroom drawing will really help me with my hallway drawing because I practiced drawing lockers and deep door frames, which are plentiful in the hallways.



Leave a Reply.