I finished my second movement drawing, but I like the second one much more so it is the one I will be using as my final. This drawing accomplishes the goal of creating movement by using only lines by drawing the lines in such a way that they seem to be twisting. The lines form to create a plane that has a checkered pattern that seems to be warping in three dimensional space. Also although i only used straight lines the planes seem to be curved. For each pattern I started with two lines that looked like an "L" from there I divided them up equally and simply connected the points. For the design in the center I simply joined three of them. It seems like a piece is missing out of the center and it really bugged me because it looks like something should be there and that it is unfinished, so of course I left it out. Also for a side project for the 200 themes I started a piece for "picture perfect".  



Leave a Reply.