Our new project is to make an eight page book with block prints. I am quite excited to bind the books! Anyway, our prints just can't be anything they all have to relate to each other in some way. So it can be a story (I want to do this one), a gradual reduction print, or any thing else that makes them go together. I think it would be most fun to tell a short simple story, although I don't know what my story would be about. The only part I am worried about is the actual carving because if you make a mistake, it is permanent. For this project we are only allowed one rubber sheet which is roughly the size of a sheet of paper and pretty thin. So to make eight different prints i will divide it into four pieces and use the front and back of each print. This means I will have to be extra careful not to carve all of the way through the sheet. 



Leave a Reply.