I finally finished my final prints. It turns out that we aren't binding them in class, but I might stay after to bind them. When I was carving my block I messed up at the very beginning. So I wanted the grass to be solid green and the collar to be solid red, but when i was carving out the white areas I carved out the inside of the grass and collar. So instead of being solid, they are outlines, which actually works with this style. So it wasn't that bad of a mistake! It was strange to see the prints at first because they looked backwards to me. And I relived why I am not a huge fan of printing, trying to get the second layer perfectly on top of the first is nearly impossible! I was originally only going to have three colors: black, red and green. But I decided that more colors would be more fun so each rabbit is a different color. All together I am pretty happy with the outcome of this piece.   



Leave a Reply.