In my first thumbnail sketches I experimented with interior and exterior two point perspective. I was trying to accomplish the illusion of 3D space in a two dimensional plane. In my first thumbnail I worked on the exterior two point perspective by drawing three boxes one above, one below, and one in the middle of the horizon line. In the second drawing I did interior two point perspective. For this one I also drew lockers and a window so it looked like a corner in the art room. I did the same for my third design, but for this one I made cabinets and a counter. For this sketch I also attempted to draw ceiling tiles, but in forgetting how to do it in two point perspective... failed to put them in the correct plane.  in next one I put interior and exterior two point in the same drawing. I also experimented with drawing hallways and doors, which I will be drawing in my final piece. The fifth drawing is another exterior drawing, but this one is the exterior of a building at crossroads. And my last sketch is the ever so famous Mickey Mouse.    



Leave a Reply.