I re-did mt thumbnail sketch to make this bigger finished sketch. To get the vanishing points correct I taped the paper to a board and used tape to mark the different points. Unfortunately the paper is super thin and flimsy that the corners ripped when I tried to take off the tape. This sketch is better than my original drawing because I spent more time to make sure that the lines were precise. I also started to do some of the shading. To make sure my final is better I need to makes sure all of the lines match up and make sense. The two walls that make up DECA are separated by an overlapping beam. In my sketch the two walls actually would not line up. Also when the pipes bend to meet another wall, it doesn't look vary accurate at all, so I will have to fix that. In my final I will also have to put in shadows to show depth because right now all of the pipes look one dimensional, flat and boring.  



Leave a Reply.