For my unusual angle/ strange perspective drawing I decided to draw a corner of the court. Using my photo reference I traced the lines to see the general area of where my vanishing points should be. Because all the lines did not line up with a specific point I chose a general area where most of the lines overlapped. For this drawing I will be using three point perspective. At first I thought it would be really, really difficult to draw in three point perspective because I have never done it before, but it is actually super easy. In three point perspective I don't have to worry about vertical lines which never seem to turn out vertical. Instead every line goes to one of the three points. I can improve upon this sketch by adding all of the details and shading to show where shadows are. I really like this photo because it is really easy to see depth due to all of the overlapping lines of the beams and pipes. For my finished sketch i want to add all of the detail and work on the pipes that curve to be on two different walls.



Leave a Reply.